Connect with us


APC Set To Inaugurate Reconciliation Committee



The leadership of the ruling All Progressives Congress has approved the membership of the party’s National Reconciliation Committee.

The development was revealed by the National Publicity Secretary of the party Lanre Issa-Onilu on Monday.

The reconciliation committee set up by the party has twelve members and has while the former Interim National Chairman of the party, Bisi Akande, will be the chairman.

Other members of the group are, Governor of Niger State, Abubakar Sani Bello, Governor of Osun State, Gboyega Oyetola, Senate Leader, Senator Yahaya Abdullahi Deputy Speaker, House of Representatives, Hon. Ahmed Idris Wase, Sen. Umaru Tanko Al-Makura.

Other people on the list are former Borno State Governor, Sen. Kashim Shettima, Minister of State for Environment, Sharon Ikeazor, Alh. Nasiru Aliko Koki, Sen. Khairat Gwadabe-Abdulrazak and Sen. Binta Garba.

Sen. John Enoh will act as the Secretary.

“The Committee is empowered to address grievances of party members across the country and resolve existing conflicts, all with a view to fostering oneness, strengthen the party for better governance and ensure unity of purpose within the party”, the statement added.

The committee will be inaugurated on Tuesday, February 11, 2020, at the APC National Secretariat by 3 pm.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Copyright © AlphaBeta Solutions Limited 2022 All rights reserved.