Connect with us


Lagos Assembly Confirms Sanwo-Olu’s Nominees, Rejects One



The Lagos State House of Assembly on Thursday confirmed three nominees of Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu for the State Audit Service Commission.

News Nigeria reports that the Lagos Assembly, however, rejected one of the five nominees sent to it by Sanwo-Olu, with one nominee absent.

Mr. Abiodun Oladipupo Akhigbe was the rejected nominee, while nominee Jimoh Akerele Ibrahim was absent.

The nominees confirmed by the Mudashiru Obasa-led Assembly included the Chairperson Mrs Oluwatoyin Adepeju Adegbuji-Onikoyi; Mr Emmanuel Sunday Kappo (member) and Mrs Jokotola Ojosipe-Ogundimu (member).

Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu had sent the names of the five nominees to the Lagos Assembly in a letter on Wednesday.

The nominees were confirmed after a voice vote on Thursday during plenary.

News Nigeria reports that Mrs Oluwatoyin Adepeju Adegbuji-Onikoyi, the Chairperson, was born on 14th February 1956 and she attended the University of Lagos and graduated with an accounting degree and later got MBA.

Adegbuji-Onikoyi worked in many local government secretariats in the state for 23 years.

She worked at the Ministry of Finance as Director of Audit and later became the Permanent Secretary before she retired in 2016.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Copyright © AlphaBeta Solutions Limited 2022 All rights reserved.